Twenty-six foreign ministers of South America and Arab countries ASPA summit

Posted on October 1, 2012


Lima / EFE
Twenty-six foreign ministers of South America and Arab countries will participate tomorrow in the meeting of the Council of Foreign Ministers which will open the ASPA Summit III.

Foreign ministers will meet at the headquarters of the Ministry of Culture of Peru to define the details of the Lima Declaration, to be signed on Tuesday, the Heads of State and Government.

As reported by the official news agency Andina, attend ten of the twelve foreign ministers of the Union of South American Nations (Unasur), while Suriname sent a presidential delegate and Paraguay will not participate by being suspended from the regional bloc.

For the Arab League, will attend 16 of the 22 foreign ministers, while Yemen, Djibouti and Sudan will be represented by ambassadors, and Oman by two ministers of State.

Syria has not been invited to be suspended by its regional organization and Somalia has not confirmed their attendance so far.

The Peruvian Foreign Ministry explained that will attend the foreign ministers of Argentina, Hector Timerman, of Bolivia, David Choquehuanca, of Brazil, Antonio de Aguiar Patriota, of Chile, Alfredo Moreno, and Colombia, Maria Angel Holguin.

Also, of Ecuador, Ricardo Patiño, of Guyana, Carolyn Rodrigues-Birkett, of Uruguay, Luis Almagro Lemes, of Venezuela, Nicolás Maduro, and Peru, Rafael Roncagliolo.

Assistance was confirmed also by the foreign ministers of Saudi Arabia, Nizar bin Obaid Madani, Algeria, Mourad Medelci, and of Bahrain, Sheikh Khaled Bin Ahmed Bin Mohamed Al Khalifa.

In addition, the foreign ministers of Comoros Bakri Mohamed Abdoul Fatah Charif, of Egypt, Mohammed Kamel Amr, Arab Emirates, Anwar Mohammad Gargash, Iraq, Hoshyar Zebari, of Jordan, Nasser Judeh, and Kuwait, Sabah Khalid Al-Hamad Al -Sabah.

Also the foreign ministers of Lebanon, Adnan Mansour, Libya, Ben Ashour Khaial Saad, of Morocco, Saad Dine Otmani, Mauritania, Hamadi Ould Hamadi Oueld Bab; Palestine, Riad Malki, Qatari Mohamed Khalid Al-Attyah , and Tunisia, Rafik Abdessalem. EFE.

Posted in: Uncategorized